Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Hello from new Member

Hello from new Member 2 months 3 weeks ago #5635

• SD
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello i want to introduce myself. My name is Sönke i am a new member from northern Germany and try to learn Delftship.
I am hobby modelbuilder and hobby boatbuilder. I have no CAD or 3D background. My profession is retouching pictures in photoshop.
My first target is to model a simple hardchine rowboat which is to be build in stitch&glue method from plywood.
The hull has got 4 planks each side.
But the first obstacle is after opening a blank Szene, that the button to load background images is grey. So i can not load the 3 backgroundimages from which i try to model the hull.
I will be very happy, if someone can give me a hint how to manage the backgroundimage loading.
So i found some tutorials in the www but most are for more experienced user.
I have a suggestion, that here in the forum could be a collection of links to tutorials for beginners like me.

with regards
Sönke
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Hello from new Member 2 months 3 weeks ago #5636

• Icare
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 31
Hi Sönke, and welcome! :cheer:

I never use background images (and a use an outdated version of Freeship :blush: ), so I can't help you with your present problem.
But I can give you a few of advices...

Did you read the manual?
I think the best way to learn Delftship's une is to lad an already made model, to read the manual and to test every function using this model at once. Tus you can easily understand the function and its use. And only later you 'll be able to work at you own project ... without being puzzled by a command you didn't learn.